Soffit drip after winter high winds

Hello

Complete roofing newbie here. Bought my single story house last spring here in Calgary Alberta - its a 30yr old bungalow. It had been recently (in 2018-2019) reno’d by licensed providers. New roof, blown insulation, fascia, soffits, gutters. Asphalt shingles, metal soffits and gutter. My inspection on purchase in Feb 2020 found no unusual thermal hot or cold spots.

Today it went above freezing, sun on the roof, and I noticed water dripping (first time since buying last Feb) from 3 soffit holes near the front corner of the house. It is occurring at soffit holes near the eave and on either side of the soffit join - meaning the side of house soffits (running parallel to the side) meet the front of house soffits (running parallel to the front). There is a front porch and the roof extends out to cover that. I’d post a picture but I’m new here.

There is no snow on the roof and no ice build up. Gutters are clear, no debris, no snow or ice, with a few patches of water in them. But the last two solid days were winter storm conditions - high winds (50-70 kph/3-45 mph) and blowing snow. Well below freezing. Winds were hitting that front corner.

I called the soffit/fascia/roof installer through info provided by the previous owner. Asked them to take a look. I’m wondering what I need to learn to navigate this.

Any help you can provide on what I should ask about and where I can learn more as a layperson, much appreciated!

Thanks
cc

Sounds like condensation. Any exhaust vents in that part of the house? What type of vents are on that roof?

Do you mean condensation in the attic - dripping out and through the soffits?

There is a kitchen hood fan exhaust through the exterior wall about 3 yards away. Other than that I don’t see any vents in the actual roof on that side of the house. The furnace and dryer are vented from the basement out the opposite side of the house through the foundation.