North Alabama Roofer Needed

I’m a roofer in the Dallas area that seeks to converse with a licensed north Alabama roofing company regarding some work I will be doing for family

I have a Alabama Residential Homebuilders License which is the requirement for replacing a Residential Roof in Alabama. Are you having to pull a permit? You may contact me if you wish but I should be clear upfront that I don’t/won’t “loan out” my license to other people. Too much potential liability.

1 Like

I’m looking to use local crews, your name, your sign.

My office is in Birmingham. What’s in this for my company?

Generally I supply material, you get to put up your signs, promote your company for a net plus. It really depends on your labor rate per square. What is the going rate per square there labor only? We could do a flat fee per house or square. In order to give you a better idea I will have to know your price per square. Just keep in mind I do this for a living and isn’t my first rodeo. It’s easy money for whoever I choose. Usually minimum 500 per 35sq or smaller.

We average $350 per square and 45 to 50% gross profit. That is labor and material. We use subs for the labor. You talking $500 profit for 35 square? Seriously?

1 Like

Obviously you’ve never done this before and are looking to make retail off a job that you don’t have to fund or manage. I’m looking for someone more experienced in doing business this way. I asked for your labor only rate and you quoted me retail??? I’m no longer interested in talking to you. Best wishes

That makes two of us. You’re wanting to pay peanuts while using my license and labor. Plus, I’m the one absorbing GL and WC plus the workmanship warranty obligation. I don’t need your assistance funding jobs. Good luck.

1 Like

If your crews suck so bad that warranty is an issue I’m glad it didn’t work out :joy: