Min Charges for repairs

Guys

Do you have a min charge for repairs? I’m new to the business but have experienced roofers working for me. We get all kinds of repairs from blown off shingles to chimney leaks. Some take 30 minutes to fix and others take 2 or more hours. Also what type of warranty is standard for leak repairs? These are calls for leaks another roofing company did the work originally. I guess I need to know how to charge for the job. From what I have seen roofing companies seem to charge quite alot for repairs that take little time. Not that I’m complaining but I’m trying to get a feel for industry standard pricing practices.

Thanks

Hourly and a min. service charge

$95 per hour + materials. 2 hour minimum charge.

150 first hour, 75 each additional.

damn ive been over charging I fixed 4 leaks the other day it took 1.5 hours and i charged $400. I just figure what the worst case senerio would be and charge for that.

30 minutes to 1.5 hrs.
Not bad if that’s total, travel times to, meeting the client, getting the materials, doing the job, traveling back to the shop. That’s speedy alright.

Yes, a few go like that. But those few involved getting the stuff you already have in the truck together. That time, to me is worth something also. Not to mention gas, ins, oh, etc.

I charge $250. to go and do anything. $65. a mh after that.

We a have a min. charge of $200 just to show up, then $85 per man hour thereafter + materials…

Normally most repairs are done for under $400 depending on circumstances.

We warrant repairs for only 5 years…

i do a lot of free repairs.

in fact, MOST of my repairs are done for free.

Repairs can run from free to close to the cost of a new roof for a small house.

What type of repair are you talking about?

[quote="-Axiom-"]Repairs can run from free to close to the cost of a new roof for a small house.

What type of repair are you talking about?[/quote]