Hurricane "Blue Roof" Help!

So I am hoping someone here can point me where I need to go, or help me directly.
I’m a contractor doing all types of electrical and communications work. I’ve worked a couple storms during the 15 years I been in the business. Doing this, I ended up meeting some guys on the last one. Which is when I learned about this. I want to jump in on the next hurricane and do it. They went door to door, and had a truck or even a car! Full of tarps. They put them up and billed their insurance. Unless the customer wants to pay them and if so, their insurance would pay them back either way.
So, what my questions about this are the paperwork side of things. Do I just make a spreadsheet and create an invoice to bill their insurance? What all information do I need? Do you call their insurance when you get the information to verify its active and not lapsed or such? Are there any other specific forms that I need them to fill out, sign, or any of that. If I had the contact info of any of those guys I had met, I’d contact them and have them tell me how to go about it.
So that’s basically what I need to figure out. I have a couple bucket lift trucks and have my brother interested in coming and using the other as well. It seems very profitable and the work is simple clear cut. At the same time, you get to help people. This is my first post on here as I just signed up, but it seems like this is the place to be for info like this! So, help plzzzzz someone :blush::blush::blush:
P.S. I assume the price you bill is kinda up to you, I’ve heard several different prices. So that wont be a problem. Just gonna bill the average that most others I’ve read on here do.

I think the blue roof program is through the government.