Help with roof area calculator

Hello guys.

I am a programmer and I created an free website for calculating the surface area of a roof.
It is intended to be very easy to use - it just requires Length of the roof, Width, and Height (most of the time). And I am using mathematical formulas to determine the other dimensions.

Website is
http://roofing-area-calculator.com

Now I am not a native speaker of English so my request is if you could help me with the translations of the technical terms.
I am not sure when is correct to use "roofing area and when “roof area”.
Also i am not very sure I named corectly the roof shapes.

Another thing you can help is by requesting features - I can implement more stuff if you tell me what this industry requires.

I looked trough your FAQ and I hope this post will be approved.

Many thanks and can’t wait to hear from you

Alex

Very cool. I will be trying it out on my next estimate, I will let you know what I think then.

Very nice. Where are you located?

I am from Romania.
I lived for a short while in London but now I am back to Bucharest.
However, that might not be for long as communists and Russia are taking over, again, so I am thinking to move away for good.
Nasty thing this communism. Romanian people are the second country by number of refugees after Syria only that we dont have a war here we only have so much corruption and Russia…

I am happy you like my roofing calculator.
Are you allowed to build your own houses in US? (are you from US?)
I am asking because this roofing calculator is quite useful here as we build our houses as we please so people think how they would like their house and try to do some small calculations… Not the same can be said in other countries. In London all the houses are pretty much the same - I had such a shock when I first arrived in London. So - in such countries where big companies build 1000-2000 houses, this DIY roof calculator might not be very useful.
Only for re-roofing jobs maybe…