Existing two layered roof repair

Greetings Ya’ll,

This is my first post in the forum.

I’m not a Roofing Professional, but, I was raised in a Construction Family, & from the time that I was knee high to a grass hopper, I assisted my Dad, Grandfather, & Uncles in building hundreds of homes. All of the work that was performed was “New Construction”.

I worked in Construction till I joined the Army, & once I was discharged, I thought that I’d go back to work with my family building homes, but, due to several divorces, the Oil Embargo of 1974, & a Concrete Strike in the South Western Ohio area, … There was no work for me to find, so I went to the VA, & they set me up to go to school to learn HVAC, of which I’ve stayed with ever since then.

I have a Customer, who I’ve been doing HVAC/ Electrical, & Plumbing work for, going back at least 21 years.

This Customer had a so called “Reputable Roofer” install Certainteed Dimensional Shingles on her Modular Home’s roof, that in all truth, should have had the original shingles tore off. This “Roofer” also installed four sky lights.

It was “All Good” for about two years, & then our area, began to receive abundant rainfall, as well as numerous Severe Storms.

My Customer began to get several leaks around these Skylights, as well as several wet spots on her ceilings.

My Customer, then tried to get “Said” roofer to come & fix the Roof, which was allegedly under a Warranty per the Contract that was signed.

“Said” Roofer was to busy, for more than 6 months, & as time went on, the indoor damage escalated.

Then, the bad news came, that this “Roofer” had a major Drug Problem, had gotten in to an auto accident, & became paralyzed.