Aerial view prices

I’m chasing leaks on a 3600 SQ commercial building with different roof systems, dividers, and elevations. I need an aerial map only for reference with accurate measurements and surface features. What company is cheapest, yet accurate?

Google earth. Accuracy depends on your take off.

Thanks Don, I’m not good at computers. Found a site that lets you build your own takeoffs with their system. Eagle view is wanting $100+, and all I need is a surface map with penetrations and accurate measurements for reference.

Dark,
Anything you decide to use just go out and verify a few of the measurements in the field to make sure.

I’ve re-roofed a couple hundred sq of it so I can check against that. It’d take at least a day to lay it all out on paper with a tape. They gave me 33 leaks the other day to chase. Walkthrough doesn’t help much when you hit the roof!

Aerial measurements can be great but I always verify a few sides. From my experience if some measurements are correct they all should be but others on here most likely use them a lot more than I do and dispute that. Most jobs we do are under 100 square and I prefer field measurements. I use aerials on steeper stuff mainly.

I rarely do steep anymore, too damn old! Repairs on flat roofs are mainly what I’m doing nowadays. All the past experience comes into play, and I learn something new almost daily. If i’m re-roofing a section, I’ll walk it and run a tape. No rotten deck surprises is good. Re-flashed a 4" drain last week, had a 2 1/2" retrofit jammed into a 3" retrofit, neither one was installed correctly. Pried it all out with a floor bar and now it’s a 4" again…

try https://roofr.com/
you can do it yourself and you can use bing images for free or pay premium about $4 per better image. If you decide you pay $10 and they will do the report for you. This app is mainly for steep but you can used to figure it out your commercial jobs. Good Luck

Try eagleview, very accurate drawings, $35 to $85.