Xactimate - Drone - Processes - Help?

Disclosure: I’m extremely new to xactimate. :sweat_smile:

Looking into some process changes with our company. Let me rephrase that: Looking to put processes in place period. :joy:

Thinking about having my guys take aerial drone photos at the initial inspection of the roof. In my mind, this will:

-Cut way back on time spent measuring. Way back.
-Eliminate the problem with being unable to pull an eagleview or geomni.

But only if, these photos are somehow able to be used to sketch in Xactimate. Is this possible? If so, how? Aerial Sketch?

After the photos are taken, they’ll be brought back to the office for the inhouse adjuster to produce an estimate to bring back to the meeting with the insurance adjuster.

On a separate note, what are some of your processes that help you maximize profits and streamline?

You can go up the max height of 400’ and take a drone image. You’ll need one calibration measurement. I like a long gutter run on the lowest level of the roof. You can use a program like RoofSnap to import the image and sketch the roof. That’s what we do. Extremely accuratem

How do you take your roofsnap into xactimate? Is there a reason you use roofsnap over Aerial Sketch in xactimate?
Don’t I also need the pitches?

I have macros in xactimate set up. I ruin the macro and manually enter data I get from Roofsnap. Roofsnap won’t export into xactimate.

All complete jibberish to me, the macro thing. But it sounds good! :slight_smile:
Does Aerial Sketch in Xactimate not do the same thing as roofsnap?

I’ve never used the Xactimate aerial sketch tool.