What would you charge in yer area?

im doing a 5:12 easy walker ranch in pittsburgh area its a little less than 24 square,shingles are 80 dollars a square for what he wants, i gotta tear the old wood off with just 1 layer of shingles on top of it, replace all of it with osb, ill use i&w shield, 30 weight paper, put new shingles on and cover existing vents and put a ridge vent up. and ill rent a big dumpster.
how would you charge for this one?i been roofing a good while now and im new to this end of the job and want to be fair on price and give a quality job but dont wanna make too little either

i’m at 6,365 with out the ply wood coming off or new going on. can you use osb on the rafters with nothing under it? i have only used it on top of clap board?

Im at about $9120 with the OSB. And OSB should meet code in your area. Make sure you use plywood clips and ring shank nails on the deck!!!

im right at $10,000, with everything u mentioned.

At least 7500.00 That is 300.00 per sq. and I was getting that last summer, before the increases. I still here of guys doing that same job for less though…

I’m right about 7500 or so too. With the wood replacement and all. I would think you can get slightly more in PA though? And I don’t use plywood clips unless rafters are greater than 16" on center, which usually is only with trusses. And just for the record I hate trusses 24" on center.

trusses 24" on center are the norm here.

$7,600 to $8,100 would work for our guys.

Pat
contractorsusa.info/roofing- … actor.html

Heres a random question… at those prices can you even make money?