Web site

What’s up people. I’ve been roofing about 7 years just started a new company. How the hell do you set up a web page. I’m a damn roofer not a cpu tech.

For great prices on websites just for roofers,check out WWW.Roofwebs.com

yeah thats prolly your best bet unless you wanna become a geek, if you wanna learn to DIY then start by getting something like MS frontpage and start learning the ropes, its a brain drain but anyone CAN do it just takes a bit of time. Wife probably all ready mad you come home late from roofing wait till you come home and go to work for hours on the computer learning to do your own website, prolly float like a lead brick. :slight_smile: lol

I did ours myself because I have some computer backround but there were still some things that didn’t come out right. I know better now but it’s just way too time consuming. Even setting up a pre-formed webpage via some kind of template system will consume a nice block of your time. A cheap webpage done by a pro will run aprox 6-8K. Your best bet is to find someone local who is going to school for web design and hire them. Students work cheap in most cases and are heppy to get some experience in their chosen field.

The site that John mentioned is part of The National Roof Group Forum and the cost right now is Extremely Cost Efficient, (It Will No Longer Be Free To NRG Members), to have a basic site built and will produce results and the hosting starts out at ONLY $ 40.00 per year. Yes, thats right…Per YEAR.

Go and sign up to be a free member and get some of the benefits.

Ed

Our website is “home-made”. I used to be a comp-sci in college and a geek in high-school… so we do it our-self. Besides, unless u pay a lot of money, you wont get a good site. Bear in mind that there is alot more than how the site looks… optimization for the “reader” and the search engine is a must. Of course you can advertise on Google, but that is way too expensive as competition is enormous.