Storm chasers!

im very very new to this industry and thinking bout getting into it, i have read alot of things on this site and it appears storm chasers are frowned upon ? just wondering why working for a in state company is so much better? i mean isnt chasing the storm where the big money is in the business getting the insurance comapanys to pay for all the damage? like i said im sure i will get flamed here but im new and just curious? u would think if u was a salesman u would be chasing all the devastation with the storms, i dont know. any input would be great… thanks guys

I think that it is some of tactics used by the “stormchasers” that gives them a bad name.

Oh yeah, not to mention shoddy work that they are not around to warranty after they leave for the next storm.

[quote=“THE OUTLAW ROOFER”]I think that it is some of tactics used by the “stormchasers” that gives them a bad name.

Oh yeah, not to mention shoddy work that they are not around to warranty after they leave for the next storm.[/quote]

This is exactly why they are frowned upon…
They steal local work by low balling then making adjustment charges to get back up to value.

How many storm chasers do you know that will drive from Atlanta, GA to Oklahoma City, OK for a small leak they did 2 months ago? NONE

Although they do create alot of work for me, ie:
repairs, complete re-roofs, patches…ect.

I still do not condone nor chase myself…

I am sure there are reliable quality storm chasers out there, but I have yet to come across one or come behind one for that matter.

And no I dont think anyone will bash you…
As you, just like the ho’s that the storm chasers take advantage of, you just don’t know or understand…

Uhhhaaa… ethics, morals, pride, being able
to sleep at nite and the lack of concern of the
quality of work they do, or the material they use,
or don’t bother using, they prey on the elderly,
out and out lie about being a local company,
There is a gypsy roofing company here now