Qualitysmith

Does anybody knows about “qualitySmith”? How good they are?

I suppose I could do a web search for them, but then what fun would that be?

Never heard of 'em… what do they do / make / supply / represent / stand for?

they are roofing lead company

Personally, I refuse to pay for leads. Why spend $$ on leads AND gas just to possibly lose out to the 3 or 4 other co’s they are also getting estimates from.

Gas alone is a killer; add paid leads & IMO it’s not worth it (try Craigslist first; it’s free).

well, I’m new in this business, and this is like a start for me. were could I get customers else? I was doing roof for 6 years, but no sale exp. any help.
QualitySmith.com is little start for me (and expensive), I’m getting like 1 from 5 leads, but if I could get more exp. in sales, I could get good profit from it- I think.

I have no idea where you’re located, but I get free advertising HERE, on CraigsList. It’s a copy of my ad.

As a one man band, I actually have just about the right amount of business @ the moment & when I sense things are going a bit slow, I re-post the ad.

Over the past 3 years (when I went solo from a larger co. here in town), I’ve managed to build a clientele of remodelers, builders, real estate agents, a property management co (rehab / flip & purchase off repo lists for section 8)… plus word of mouth from prior customers.

Take a look @ my posting here on Roofing.com under the title of “sales”… this might help you out. The biggest thing to do is stay consistent & over time, you’ll get a solid business under you.

IMO, the BIGGEST thing you can do to get a lot of repeat business is to STAY CONSISTENT & BE RELIABLE. Always answer the phone if you can (vs. voicemail) & become the ‘go to guy’ for people.

you have to spend money to make money…take the money from those high priced leads and spend it on an attractive newspaper add.