New estimating/invoicing/ payment platform project

Hey Everyone, I have been a General Contractor for the last 8 years. I also like to work on side projects, one of the side projects I recently completed with a close friend was a service for free online invoicing/estimates/payments.

I felt like there are tons of services out there, but they just don’t understand construction as a business. They see it more as a place you can charge guys tons of money for a simple action like processing credit cards.

The system we designed gets you 50k free in credit card transactions. The service has no cost, we didn’t create it to profit just to solve the problem of having to wait on checks, and using written estimate forms.

It also notifies the customer of anew estimate, invoice, etc… and you can see that they have seen it.

I’m hoping I can get some members here to sign up and test drive the platform, tell me what you love and hate.

We also integrated escrow payments into the service, something that there should be more use of in construction for large projects.

I hope i’m not over stepping boundries or rules here, but I’m not doing this for personal gain just the help the industry out.

The website is www.renescrow.com Like I said its 100% free, with no nonsense, I know I cant stand telemarking calls or sales pitches being a salesman myself. If you guys could check it out and give some feedback it would be a huge help in tweeking the design.

What are some features you think would be beneficial?