Looking to start a roofing company in Miami

Would like to get some feedback on starting a roofing business in the Miami area.
For the past 20 years I have owned and operated a basement waterproofing business in Boston,(tired of the cold).
I have also been buying fixing and selling single family homes in Miami for the past 3 years,unfortunatly the market is terrible here right now and am currently holding 2 properties.
I will be taking the roofers exam in December.
I have many years experience in marketing and running crews,mostly would like to hit the ground running and need to learn the technical side of the roofing business,any help would be greatly appreciated.

All I can say is you better study the FM I-120 requirements, because I believe that is what will be required on most roofs in that area.

surround your self with a couple of good local roofers.

gweedo.

Thanks for the replies,I do have leads of people who need there roof done,but I dont have roofing experience,should i try and exchange the leads for commission and knowledge?
Doug

hire a bunch of illegal cubans,pay them subhuman wages and shit on every american you can and you’ll be rich like the rest

No experience, no knowledge, no business starting a roofing company.

Just out to screw some citizens, it seems. :frowning:

Thanks for the helpful info there Aaronb.
I am a person trying to gain some knowledge in the roofing business,sorry that I threaten you.
Have another drink :smiley:

Thanks for the well wishes, but I dont drink.

Why don’t you go into a business that you have a clue about?

Why dont you try being helpful,rather than being useless.
Maybe you need to start drinking(again).