How to flash roof to stucco?

I am going to try and install this roof myself Certainteed SA 3 ply system I have never done this before it is a low slope roof 1/2 every 12 .
What I need help with is how to flash up against the house which is stucco .
I have a chimney to go around to .
Not sure how many plys I should run up the stucco ?
And the best way to apply the flashing ?
Reglet cut in the stucco or other ways to do this ?

Use a surface mount gum lip counter flashing on the stucco, the chimney you can cut a raggle and use standard counter flashing techniques.

EPDM is a better material, is cheaper, and will last longer than self adhered modified.

I would use “cant strip” along the angle changes. That is cheap and available at most roof suppliers (or sub for 1x3/1x4’s) You could then use termination bar to secure to both the wall and chimney. In some cases, we have also cut a riglet into stucco and made a counter flashing.

Certainteed has a very detailed install manual and includes roof to wall details. Definitely worth downloading the PDF. You may want to consider having a small propane torch handy (like a plumber uses) for detailing the cap sheet around the chimney.

This is helpful I will use cant strip and check out termination bar for wall and chimney , I need to read up on EPDM not sure I can do that by myself

Trouble with DIY and single ply like EPDM or TPO is you will need more technical experience around those chimney corners. You will also need a hand full of small amounts of cleaner/primer/glue which may be a waste of money (since you dont need much).

I personally think the Flintastic is more DIY friendly. Good news is when this first system expires, you can always renew it with GacoFlex S2000 or Gaco Roof.