How much should I charge to replace rotten/damaged sheathing

I just realized after re-roofing some older homes with pine slats that charging $25.00 per sheet of plywood was way off. Mexicans took over new home market so I’m turning to the re-roofs in our area to “make it”.
I charged $4.00 per linear foot and ripped a 4x8 sheet of 3/4 rather than buying individual boards. I’ve been a roofer for for 25 years in my area and feel like I should know! Anyhow, I’m getting the jobs and do excellent work. Thank God for “word of mouth”. If anyone could turn me in the right direction, I would appreciate it. Should I charge by the sq. ft or linear ft? Thanks

Hi,

Charge by how much the material costs plus how long it takes you to pick up material and install it.

I charge differently for all sorts of situations. To go over the deck with plywood is the cheapest per square foot because it’s fairly quick. To spot replace the 3/4 by 8 is pretty expensive per square foot, because it is time consuming. I’m with Lefty on this, you need to determine the value of your time, and charge them the cost of materials plus how long it will take you to get it and install it. There is no set price to do anything if you want to stay in business long. You can’t be worried about what others are charging because they’re not paying you bills.

ditto all that pretty much.
most of the structures in my area need a couple a sheets
here and couple a 2x4s there and i try to just hide it in the price.
get the good price and just do it.

yes, thank god, at home depot there rippin down 1" plywood for all us
cheap but good roofers.
hey that would be a good company name,
" cheap good roofin".

i kill me.

gweedo