Froze my butt off on this one

mechanically fastened .060 EPDM after removing 2 feet of snow and 12 inches of ice paid for with federal grant money for the elderly

didyou mechancally fasten that epdm to particle board??? where is the 3 foot bar around the perimeter?

it is fastened around the perimiter. it is covered by cover tape.

roofboss, arent there condensation issues, especially with non-adhered systems, that will end up damaging that type of deck? Am I imagining things?

ok heres whats going to happen to this roof.i am speaking with 30 yrs of epdm experience. yes 30. when we used wood for battenstrips and everything was stripped in with cured epdm not neoprine.this roof is going to sweat(condenstate) under the rubber.this will subject that particle board deck to an on slaught of moisture.i give it 30 months before you have fasteners popping thru your membrane.just for information purposes i am a firestone master contractor.my company installed 77,000 sq’s of epdm last yr.i am also a gold certified carlisle contractor.i know rubber.its my forte.from your photos i see no fastening around the vent pipe,or the chimney? and what type of securement did you use at the angle change by the shingles? its required. where is the perimeter fastened?all i see from the photos are the 3 bars going across the sheet.