Estimate?

I am looking to get a new roof and was curious on the price I can expect. I am a carpenter, but I do not have the time to do the roof myself, nor am I a big fan of doing roofs. I have a price i think it should cost, but I don’t know what roofers charge. I don’t want to waste any companies time if the price is going to be outrageous. Thanks in advance for any help, it is much appreciated. I know you can’t give me exact, but a ballpark would be appreciated. I think these details would be enough.

Couple of details.

Gable Roof
1900 Sq. ft.
double layer shingle removal.
Looking for the 25yr architecural shingles.
I believe the slope is 6-12. Might be 5-12.
I am in the south suburbs of Chicago.

Gutter Apron Drip Edge Metal?

Gable edge O.D.E. drip edge metal?

15#, 30# or synthetic felt underlayment?

Real starter strip shingles, rolls of starter material or upside down 3-tab shingles?

Ice and water shield water-proofing underlayment? Is it code where you live? How wide are the soffits? It is supposed to extend 24" past the exterior wall. Do you have any valleys?

Accessability for dump truck or dumpster roll-off pan?

Are the gutters secure or loose and pulling away from the fascia board?

Do you have the required amount on Fresh Air Intake Ventilation? How much NFVA do you currently have and how much will you need?

Do you have the correct amount of corresponding roof top exhaust ventilation? How much NFVA and how much is required for the manufacturers warranty?

What type of deck sheathing or dimensional lumber for decking is in place and what is its condition?

30 year architectural shingles are the low/medium category currently. They used to be 25 year shingles, but they changed the warranty length.

Ed

no drip edge.
15 felt
yes ice/water shield
real starter strip shingles
yes there is access for a dump truck.
gutters are secure.
yes there is enough air ventalation.
no valleys.
soffits are 24"