Darker colored spot on day old roof installation - any advice?

Roof was just completed yesterday. The crew left and when coming home i noticed a spot in middle of roof darker the the rest.
They will be coming out today to finish gutters and I will point it out, but would like to be prepared on what to ask for.

Any help is appreciated. Thanks.

It’s not uncommon for there to be a color variance in shingles. This occurs in the manufacturing process. There is not much a contractor can do about this. Maybe check left over shingles for a better color match and replace the darker shingles with those. As a contractor I always try to satisfy my customers. This one would frustrate me a bit though, but, I get it. The non-uniform appearance would drive me nuts.

A bundle of shingles that was not made on the same day as the rest of the shingles.
A different "lot #"
Ask them for their most experienced repair person to come and replace those particular shingles.
it takes more experience to repair a roof,
Than it does to replace it.
A roofer not in a hurry and is careful not to damage the surrounding shingles.
Make sure it is in the early part of the morning when the shingles are more easily seperated.

Not the roofers fault.
The roofer should back charge their supplier/
Manufactuer for their labor.

I hate this issue and i have only found one brand that does not have this problem.(certainteed)
All others, you have to check the lot numbers on each package AND I DONT HAVE TIME FOR THAT!!!
No one does!!

I would talk to them about it BEFORE they come
So that they can be prepared with the shingles before hand.
Send them the photo, they will see what they need to prepare.
You want to talk to them immediately so that they can possibly secure a bundle with the same lot #.
Tomorrow may be too late.
It is less than half of a bundle.

HI, I had a new roof installed 7/12/17…this is a picture from the street…this discoloration is all around my house…