Can someone please look at this roof (Pic Updated)

Hi. I’m a total newbie as far as roofing material goes. I liked a particular material used on a bay window and asked my builder to use it, but everything he had shown me isn’t even close to the real thing. Can someone tell me what this roof material is? The picture is in my gallery or can be viewed using this link

Please look at the picture in the below post…

Thanks
Anoop

http://content.answers.com/main/content/wp/en/2/22/Gingerbread_man.jpg

What’s that supposed to mean?!? You mean how to put a pic?

Okay got it!

Noop,

First of all, where are you located? This might help in finding what’s available regionally.

If you see this kind of material on a lot of product (i.e. a subdivision with a somewhat common design or style) then it should be readily available in your area… provided your photo was taken near you.

While I don’t work in this kind of stuff, it looks to me like it’s a cementious / concrete tile.

http://www.monierlifetilegallery.com/PhotoGallery/SoCal-Madera-Mountainwood-brown-custom.gif
MonierLifetile Madera Mountainwood, available in all MonierLifetile Regions.

Try monierlifetile.com to see if they have what you’re looking for.

If you’re building a house, I’d also suggest you try to bypass your contractor / builder & go directly to a roofer. It will save you some $$ & allow you to get into a one on one with the contractor in design & quality standards. The one thing YOU will have to do is make the scheduling arrangements that the contractor normally would do (i.e. roofer before the stone mason or after painters or before siding people depending on what your design standards call for.

Oh, & make sure the plumbers & HVAC people are in the picture ahead of time as well to get the roof penetrations taken care of @ the earliest time possible. It will save you from spending $$ by getting a repeat trip from the roofer to fix or modify penetrations these other people might make through the roof.