Advice on Storming - Opportunity

I’ve spent the last month reading through this forum. I have learned a lot about the industry. I am finding it difficult however to identify storming companies. More specifically I am hoping to find the best ones according to my understanding of what is optimal. It seems to me the most important decision is who I choose to work for. Help making that choice and being suggested or connected to the right Stormer people or organization(s) is the purpose of this post.

I have 12 years of sales experience. I think I can make a lot in roofing sales. From everything I’ve learned there is big opportunity in “Storming” for the right person. I think I am the right type of person. I can sell anything I believe in, I won’t hesitate to knock on doors day and night if that’s what it takes, I want to work long hours with no distractions other than making the sale, I’ll go anywhere.

From what I have learned from veteran posts on this site I think it is possible to find a Stormer organization that pays well, is really aggressive, is mobile (goes to where the work/money is), is great on the insurance side, has good products, does good work, can keep up with high sales volume, and has a good reputation.

If you can suggest an organization or connect me with someone that fits this bill or comes close that would be a lot of help.

I’m going to post some additional questions below but wanted to do that separately so that my priority of finding a storming organization to work for is clearly set as the primary topic of discussion.

Some other things I am considering and would welcome information and advice on (as I weigh my options) include:

1. Pay: What is a great compensation arrangement vs average, vs low?

a. What Stormer Organizations have the best pay arrangements?

b. Numbers I’ve heard: 10% of Sales, 50% of Net, Base Pay or not.

2. Company ( Product, Systems, Reputation, Culture):